Home on the Lathe Photo Galleries Newsletters Resources Library Downloads More A Look Back
Latest Newsletter
Finding us
What's a Woodturner ?
Member Orientation
Safety / Demonstrating
Fundamentals: T101 & FoF & Videos
Governance
Members' Sites
Contact us
Get Adobe Reader
Facebook
Twitter
 
Chapter 130 of
AAW

 

 
   Welcome to the GVWG !

As a member of the GVWG you will find lots of events and activities to support your hobby. The Guild has members with a wide range of abilities and interests who are happy to share their woodturning experiences and assist you in your endeavours. All guests are welcome and encouraged to check us out - no invitation is required. The GVWG is a volunteer group and is only as strong and productive as its members. Happy turning !

 

Derek Weidman demo - January 3, 2015

 

   

Calendar 2015

Jan 3 Sat Derek Weidman - Demo at Sapperton Hall
Jan 4 Sun Derek Weidman - Class at KMS Tools
Jan 10 Sat Turning 101 - wall clock
Jan 28 Wed Club Meeting at Sapperton Hall - 6:30 P.M.
Feb 14 Sat Turning 101 - potpourri dish
Feb 25 Wed Club Meeting at Sapperton Hall - 6:30 P.M.
Mar 14 Sat Turning 101 - simple bowl
Mar 25 Wed Club Meeting at Sapperton Hall - 6:30 P.M.
Apr 11 Sat Turning 101 - natural edge bowl
Apr 22 Wed Club Meeting at Sapperton Hall - 6:30 P.M.
May 27 Wed Club Meeting at Sapperton Hall - 6:30 P.M.
Jun 24 Wed Club Meeting at Sapperton Hall - 6:30 P.M.